Skip to content
SP TRIAL RUN: Lands End Canvas

February 21, 2011

Just recently at the Lucky FABB conference, where I represented my Eco style blog, Saige Magalog, I was pleased to come across the Land’s End Canvas line.  While, I would describe my style as a cross between classic and eclectic – this line definitely talks to my classic side. 

Land's End Canvas Catalog

While browsing through the catalog, I was instantly drawn to a number of pieces that will undoubtedly be included in my wardrobe this spring.  But..wait a minute..is this collection sold at a mall near me?  Hmm, if not, that will mean ordering via catalog or on-line.  Now here’s the thing, I know that tons of really great stylish finds are available through on-line sites but, depending on what I’m purchasing, I like to try things on.  Decisions..Decisions..and so I decide to give Land’s End Canvas a try, even though I can’t  try it on before placing an order.

Two Catalog Looks for Women from Land's End Canvas

So, I go on-line and there are some great things to choose from on there, too.  I’m browsing for a light sweater, something perfect for layering.  Although I came across a black slouchy sweater that could be worn a number of ways, I decided that I wanted to go for a more vibrant color. I chose a bold golden sweater..and actually, it will work during the Fall 2011 season, also because there were tons of golden mustard hues on the runway. Score!  I place the order on-line and in a matter of days, the newest edition to my wardrobe was delivered in a matter of days.

Boyfriend sweater; $16.99; Land's End Canvas

Now here’s the thing that really made me want to continue shopping with Land’s End Canvas.  A few days after I received my order, an unexpected surprise came.  A handwritten thank you letter from a  Customer Service person at Land’s End Canvas.  What a wonderful gesture..especially because in this current day and age “thank you” is sent via e-mail..not by letter. Because I know the value of a “Thank you”..that also shows that Land’s End Canvas knows the value of customer service. Any company that shows customer service and follows up after an order is delivered with a note..now has me as a faithful customer.

My Thank You Letter from Land's End Canvas

…I mean come on, most companies send a receipt and a follow-up e-mail, not a note!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

