Skip to content
Style-Pooh Bah’s and Saige Magalog Go to LUCKY FABB!!

September 10, 2011

“The most important relationship in life, is the relationship you have with yourself.” – Diane Von Furstenberg

Spoken like a true, fashionista, icon, leader and Style Pooh-Bah!  I only wish that I could have been there to hear her speak as a panelist.  Unfortunately, I got to the FABB (fashion and beauty blogger) conference 45 minutes late. I was stuck in the Holland Tunnel. But let’s get off of that..needless to say, I was extremely saddened by the fact that I missed her. Thankfully, the conference was streamed and could be reviewed on-line for a recap.  And while watching the recap, I was reminded of why I am drawn to her. She’s a philosopher, a thinker and even though she is a fashion icon, she has depth as a person and dare I say this…because it’s not allowed in fashion…but she has a spirit.  She is by no means, a shallow woman. LOVE IT!!!  Truthfully, I happen to really love business women like Ms. Furstenberg.  The best accessory to me, first and foremost, before any handbag, necklace or hot ass shoe  (sorry for cursing mom) – is wisdom, warmth and a great spirit that exudes positive energy. We’re mostly, drawn to people who in some way remind us of a part of ourselves.  I totally vibe with her.  After all, my twitter profile, @stylsimplystate reads: “Fashion/style blogger who is savvy, yet unpretentious, sassy but sweet, witty, smart and creative.”  Hello.  I mean, REALLY..she is a realist.

When I arrived at Lucky FABB, the attendees were taking a break and in the process of visiting some of the most amazing suites. We’ll talk more about that and a moment..first, the business at hand.

Blog Brand Building 2011 at Lucky FABB Conference; September 2011

There were several insightful panel discussions about building a brand with some of the fashion and beauty industry key players, as speakers.  Some of the panelists included: Handbag designer Rebecca Minkoff; Model/Activist Cocoa Rocha; Designer Rachel Roy; Founder of Essie Cosmetics, Essie Weingarten; Kim Kardashian; Kourtney Kardashian; Khloe Kardashian; Leslie Blodgett of Bare Escentuals; and Rodger Berman of Rachel Zoe.

Throughout the day, we would take the most enjoyable breaks in style suites that either featured style offerings, competition/challenges and fun. Some of the style suites included:

ESSIE Cosmetics – Sweet New Hues: There was a first look at the new fall colors.

Essie Nail Display in the Essie Suite
Essie Nail Gift of three Fall colors: Glamour Purse, Lady Like, Carry On
Essie’s “Glamour Purse” nail color on my fingernails.

ZAPPOS Zappos.com, had an old – style photo booth..and while there I got a SPECIAL deal for my readers.  Stay tuned for a post in the next few days on upcoming giveaways and deals!!

Zappos.com suite at Lucky FABB

 

 

 

 

FANNIE MAY CHOCOLATES – I love chocolate..so needless to say that when I received a box of delicious Fannie May Chocolates – I was in heaven!

LeSportsac – Erica Domesek of P.S. – I Made This, was on board with bloggistas who personalized their own LeSportsac bags.

The conference ended with a cocktail party, awards ceremony and a fabulous gift bag for FABB attendees.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

