Skip to content
Happy Easter from Style Pooh-Bahs!

April 7, 2012

Guess who decorated Easter eggs?! Moi.  I haven’t decorated an Easter egg since I was a kid, but earlier during the week, I felt the urge to be creative.  Actually, since I have sketched the shoe for the Old Navy Best Tees event, I haven’t been able to knock the creative bug. On Thursday before heading to dinner, I made a quick stop at Michael’s and picked up a few items!

So, last night, after getting home from celebrating my Grandmother’s birthday, I got cozy and painted and decorated Easter eggs.  Now here’s the funny part..I wasn’t planning on making this a D.I.Y post…but after painting and creating..I figured, ‘Why not?!’.  The funny part is that because posting on the blog was an afterthought..I backtracked and took a picture of the supplies after the eggs were decorated.  Isn’t spontaneity grand?!

 

Here are the items that I used to decorate the eggs:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Metallic Paint
  • Paint Brushes
  • Krazy Glue
  • Ribbon, Small Pearl Stickers, Lace Stickers, Rhinestone Stickers

 

Paints, Brushes, etc. Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Items used to display eggs:

 

 

Egg holders and Glass Vintage Perfume Bottle,  Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Easter Craft Grass, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Style Pooh-Bah’s Decorated Eggs

Candy Land Easter Egg, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Tangerine Egg With Stripe, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Zebra Eggs, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Easter Floral Deco, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Black Lace Egg On Perfume Bottle, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

Bling Egg On Perfume Bottle, Photo: Naima Turner/Style Pooh-Bahs

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

