Skip to content
Style Pooh-Bahs Enters Iman Global Chic Blogger Styling Challenge…..

May 21, 2012

There is nothing like receiving a stylish surprise in the mail and the other day, that’s just what happened! Ok, maybe the fact that I had a package being shipped to me wasn’t a surprise, but it’s what was inside of the package that happened to be one.

The other week, I was invited to participate in a styling challenge on behalf of Style Pooh-Bahs for Iman Global Chic latest collection, which is sold on HSN (Home Shopping Network).  Iman Global Chic is an affordable, fashion-forward accessory and clothing collection created by THE iconic supermodel Iman.  Just like that last sentence begins and ends with the name ‘Iman’, such is the case with the runway – Iman is the model of models.

The challenge was to incorporate her new fabulous python embossed Arm Candy Satchel into my own personally styled look. Her satchel is one that works not just for the summer months, but one that will be coordinated with a number of my looks come the fall, just as well.  My new bag has plenty of room for all of the necessities – which in my case – is always a good thing.  I’m not going to say that I stuff my bags with alot of things (ok, maybe I do), but my Arm Candy Satchel gives me just enough room for a notepad, my camera and maybe a magazine.

With classic pieces within my wardrobe that range from classic to edgy – I was up to the challenge and pulled a look together that combined elements of both moods for a laid-back Saturday afternoon hanging out.  If you happen to love my look, you can comment and vote for my look in the style challenge here on the Iman Global Chic Face Book page: http://www.facebook.com/IMANGlobalChic

My New Arm Candy Satchel by Iman Global Chic

My Outfit: Black Sheer top from Kenneth Cole (purchased years ago, but I have held on to it because sheer is always has and always will be chic,

regardless of it being “a current trend”); my denim vest a revamp from my closet per a previous post; black Bermuda shorts from Old Navy; in

the denim vest pocket is a leopard scarf that I used as a pocket square; my gold necklace has metallic and leopard charms.

Shoes: Donald J. Pliner…purchased about a year ago.

The Bag, The Bracelets, The Rings:

Bag: Arm Candy Satchel by Iman Global Chic (hsn.com) available starting Wednesday, May 23rd

On Wrist: Movado watch, Museum collection; cuff by Evocateur; thin ivory and gold bracelet by Kora (previous season)

On Hand: faux gold and pearl ring from Charming Charlie; silver ring with gold beading by Lagos (a gift from about 5 years ago)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara Reyrat permalink
    May 21, 2012 1:58 pm

    I love your look… but cant figure out how to like it on her page… 😦

  2. May 22, 2012 10:41 am

    You look great!

Leave a Reply

