Skip to content
Life’s A Beach…

June 23, 2012

….But then its back to reality.

After a few crazy weeks, I needed a quick getaway and luckily there are several great beaches not to far from me.  So, guess who took off for a few days of enjoyment in the sun and the sand?! Yup, me!

Truthfully, I’ve never really been a beach person. I’m a Cancer, a water zodiac sign…who is fearful of the water. When I was younger swim lessons frightened me and  could never relax in the water.  Although I failed swimming in summer camp, I have always loved the tranquility of water..from a distance or in a picture.  So, for a few days of rest and relaxation and a desire to be near water…I tossed fear to the wind and headed to Rehobeth Beach, Delaware. I even dipped my feet in the water and enjoyed a splash in the waves.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

