Skip to content
My Seasonal Obsessions: Summer Beauty Essentials

June 24, 2012

To keep my feet silky smooth, I use Atopalm.  I don’t know what I did before this stuff!  (Wait, don’t judge me or my footsies)

For a day on the beach, I use Australian Gold.

For a nice golden shimmer, I absolutely love the Body Glow Lotion from Victoria’s Secret which was given to me at a press event. When I want just a light spritz and a change from perfume, I use the body spray.

When I want to unwind, the scent of my essential oil from 3000 B.C. is the perfect thing to ease stress.

To combat tired eyes from a long night of reading or working, the Lily B. ultra eye cream is my go to potion.

Moisturizing skin is the key to a perfect complexion, and for my face I use Lumene‘s Pure Radiance Vitamin C Day Cream.

For my face: Healthy Lip Screen SPF 30 by Lavanilla.

Because I wear makeup, once a week I deep cleanse my skin. Biore Deep Pore Cleansing does just the trick.

To war off the laugh lines (LOL)…I’m kidding, I don’t have those, but I use the Yes to Age Refresh Skin Repair Serum under my moisturizer.

Eye makeup is a major annoyance to take off,  thankfully I have found a fantastic remover – Paula’s Choice Gentle Touch Eye Makeup remover.

For those sunny days when my face really needs major protection while in the sun, I use the Healthy Sunscreen Face Cream by Lavanilla.

Body: Kiehl’s…..I LOVE Kiehl’s, especially the Lavender Bath & Shower Body Cleanser.

During the Summer months, I personally find it too hot for heavy lotions. The body milk from Melvita is light, and smells delightful.

And for all the above the knee shorts, keeping thighs firm is a must…and, Mama Mio has the answer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

