Skip to content
Eddie Bauer Denim FIT Event

July 25, 2012

Good news! August 6th marks the launch of Eddie Bauer’s new women’s denim jeans.

For sometime, the brand has been dedicated to designing the perfect pair of jeans for their customers. During their research, an in-depth customer survey was conducted where they spoke to over 400 women about Eddie Bauer’s denim fit. From this research, Eddie Bauer noticed the main categories of women’s body shapes and created the three new fits: Truly Straight, Slightly Curvy and Curvy.

Well, in launching the new jean, Eddie Bauer nailed it and guarantee that the new jeans fit better than ever before. But, I can REALLY assure you that there is no exaggeration, these jeans really do fit perfectly!

I had a chance to try (several) on at a launch event. And ladies, when I tried on the curvy jean, I was pleasantly surprised with the fit. As a matter of fact, I heard music! The tune? ‘At last…my perfect jean has come along, and now my bad fitting jean days are over and my wardrobe sings a song!’

I’m telling you, these jeans are absolutely fabulous. First of all, they make my shape look amazing, and my legs shapely. When I did the sit down test to see if my jeans gapped in the waist…they didn’t. I have never had a pair of jeans that fit me so well!!

Here’s the scoop on the Three Body Shapes:

Truly Straight: For those whom have rectangular body shapes, smaller thighs and a less full backside.

Waist: Straight mid-rise

Sizes: Short, Regular, Petite, Long, Tall (0-20) not all sizes are available in all styles

Slightly Curvy: Based on Eddie Bauer’s conducted research 54% of all women have the modified hourglass shape.

Waist: Standard Mid-rise

Hip: Slighty Fuller

Thigh: Slightly Fuller

Sits below the natural waist or on the hip (depending on style)

Short, Regular, Long, Petite, Tall (sizes 0-20) not all sizes are available in all styles

Curvy: For women with a True Hourglass Body Shape

Waist: Smaller, Mid-rise

Hip: Full

Thigh: Full

Sits below the natural waist and curvy through the hip and thigh

Short, Regular, Long, petite, Tall sizes 2- 20

Plus: 16W – 24W

All styles will be available in-store and online.  There are more than 360 Eddie Bauer stores in the US. So, next month when they launch, check out the Eddie Bauer website for the store closest to you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

