Skip to content
Have A Happy Thanksgiving!

November 21, 2012

What I love most about the holidays is relaxing and kicking back with friends and loved ones. To that point, this girl is taking a break for a few days.  I’ll be back on Monday ready to talk  style tips and the latest in fashion and beauty scoop. However, at this moment, and for the next few days..it’s easy breezy!  But, before I sign off, I must tell you about an illustration that was sketched of me by Inslee Haynes, she is amazing!!!! No seriously..like..AMAZING!

A few weeks ago, I had an appointment in NYC to review the Spring 2013 line of a hot shoe collection by the name of Coye Nokes. At the private shoe preview, Inslee was a special guest artist who created personalized sketches of the attendees – and I was one of the lucky attendees to have personalized artwork done.  Here is my personalized sketch, which I LOVE! Thanks Inslee!  And thanks Coye Nokes for having her at the event:-) And, please be sure to check her out..she does calendars and note cards and everything is absolutely fabulous!

Have I told you how much I loved my sketch?! Yes, I know..but I really do love my sketch!!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

