Skip to content
OPI Celebrates Disney’s Oz with Limited Edition Nail Lacquers

January 3, 2013

Who knew that with the turn of a New Year that frigid temps would follow? I’m not really one for freezing cold weather, and I have to admit that I’m daydreaming of the warmer days ahead.  Or maybe, I’m really just daydreaming of when I can finally try out the new limited edition nail lacquers from OPI in March. These colors are perfect for the manicure and pedicure days ahead and I’m looking forward to the nail polish trends from this line!

OPI has announced the launch of six limited edition nail lacquers and a new Liquid Sand™ shade, inspired by Disney’s Oz The Great and Powerful, an upcoming film set to open in theaters March 8, 2013.

The nail lacquer brand free of DBP, Toluene, and Formaldehyde has a number of soft crème and warm glitter shades within the spring 2013 collection. Some of the colors include:

  • Lights of Emerald City – White confetti adds city girl flair and style to nails.
  • Don’t Burst My Bubble – Don’t wake me…I’m dreaming about puffy clouds of white.
  • When Monkeys Fly! – I’m simply bananas for this gold confetti.
  • Glints of Glinda – Only a good witch could turn beige from meek to chic.
  • Which is Witch? – Is this silver glitter with iridescent sparkle or the other way around?
  • I Theodora You – This adorable, sheer pink is bewitching on you.

The lacquer will be available beginning March 2013 at Professional Salons, including Beauty Brands, Beauty First, Chatters, Dillard’s, jcp Salons, Pure Beauty, Regis, Trade Secret, and ULTA, for $9.00.

opicolorsspring2013sp

 

opispring2013colorssp2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

