Skip to content
Introduce Your Wardrobe To A HOT Basic Layering Piece

January 7, 2013

Back in 2011, when I purchased my black leather tee from Nordstrom, I knew that I would get at least one good year out of the trend. But with the current, long-lasting love affair for leather that is going on within the fashion industry, I’m STILL getting good wear out of  my favorite wardrobe essential. Whether its for a more dressed up affair or one thats casual – my leather tee pairs well under a tweed blazer with a sleek skirt or with shirts and other knits layered underneath.

Recently, I spotted a picture of supermodel Joan Smalls pairing her leather tee with a pair of brocade.  Her look definitely gets two thumbs up!

JoanSmalls

 

Wondering if you can easily coordinate a basic leather tee within your own wardrobe? Here are some ideas.

For the office: Pair with a basic black blazer (available at chic nova.com); and a tweed pencil skirt (houseoffraser.co.uk)

For a casual day: Layer over a long-sleeve tee and pair with a jean in a vibrant hue.

leather tee

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

